working on it

I’m back. Trying to stay somewhat consistent. I know that readers of my blog have been telling me for years that I need to buckle down and write my book(s), but I’m beginning to think that it’s the only way at this point.

I’m glad I didn’t get around to telling you all about my full-time job, since I had it for two weeks. It was work-at-home, and I guess they hired two of us at the same time, and I lost. This means it’s back to Second City for more hours, which isn’t bad (I love it there), but it definitely means that my brief financial security is gone and I’m left wondering.

In coffee club, we often say that God/Universe/whatever does for you what you can’t do for yourself, so maybe I’m just left to the thing that’s always been in front of me. I need to make some plans with some people to get down to it, I guess.

So, that’s the brief update.

One thought on “working on it

Leave a Reply

