momentum

Trying to keep writing here, but everything I want to write about is pathetic. I mean, honest-to-god pathetic. Like going back to 2005 pathetic. I know that they say (and I believe) that the universe keeps giving you lessons over and over until you learn them, but man. I guess this means I’m beyond idiotic.  Then there’s the “insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results.” Yep. It applies to me as much as it applies to anyone else. I am not immune.

Part of the problem is that I’m always holding out hope that people are going to change; that people really mean well; that people can’t possibly do it AGAIN. and yet, they do. And I’m bewildered, flabbergasted, flummoxed, stunned. Even worse, is that I often chastise the SAME people for being fooled by *their* friends, their relatives, their hopefuls.

So. Yeah. That’s it. I’m sad, my feelings are hurt and I’m furious. Pick one. The channel changes regularly.

2 thoughts on “momentum

  1. I understand not being able to write for momentum reasons, I’m so with you there.

    One thing to consider is that when I read what you write I don’t pity you, rather I admire your willingness to write with such honesty.

    Beyond that, know that the the value of what you write, at least to me, is that it’s another affirmation that we’re all in this together, we all have these struggles to a greater or lesser degree at any given time. Fundamentally we are not alone and that is comforting to me.

  2. OK i guess you have a right to say you are po’oed, upset or whatever, but when you don’t give a reason behind the angst it’s a little difficult to make suggestions or comment.

Leave a Reply

