What Am I Missing?

I’m sure you’ll all school me out the gate, but all my friends (IRL, Facebook, Twitter) have been watching the Republican nominee debates since they started, tweeting about them, getting riled up, etc. Tonight, they were all a-flutter about the Iowa Caucus.

Ummm … who gives a fuck? Are they kidding? Rick Perry? Herman Cain? Newt Gingrich? Mitt Romney? Ron Paul? Rick Santorum? Jon Hunstman? Michelle Bachmann? Seriously? Dear God.

I wouldn’t have wasted one minute (I didn’t) watching debates with these people.  Some of them are flat out crazy. Some of them are just degenerate. Some of them are really unthinkably twisted. I don’t get it.  Here’s the thing … I’m not voting for any of them. Ever. Even as I struggle with some of the things Obama has been doing recently, I’d never, ever vote for any of these people.  (No, my dear, friend, Sam, I’m NEVER VOTING FOR RON PAUL.)  So, I’m not going to sit and make my head want to explode and my ovaries want to burst into flames and my blood run cold every two minutes by watching that shit. I just don’t get why my friends and acquaintances and other people do. WHY? What are you possibly gaining from this? Are you saving up some sort of special ammunition for when one of the jokes is nominated as the Republican candidate?

I just can’t do it. I don’t see the point. Seriously. It just makes me angry even THINKING about watching that shit. So, I can’t figure out why you’d want to do it. Romney seems like he’d stand the biggest chance to make a play against Obama, and you have people who probably won’t even vote for him because he’s a Mormon. Really? You fucking psychopaths. And then there’s the whole thing that he sort of kind of did Massachusetts a solid and got them all healthcare. You know, that douche move. Yeah, I can’t even get into it. Cause then, it’s all about how they can all out-crazy each other by taking away abortion rights (even if you’ve been raped by your dad) and all sorts of other crazy ass shit. I don’t get it. I don’t get who really is that fucking scared of Obama and buys into all this crazy shit that is being thrown around that they really look at these sexually-harassing, adulterous, crazy people and thinks, “Yeah. This is my guy/gal. I want them in charge of the weapons.”

See. I’m all riled up and I’m not even watching this craziness. Why are you?

6 thoughts on “What Am I Missing?

  1. Here’s what you are missing. “I’m sorry but if Obama were Bush we would be all over him for Solyndra, Fast and Furious, and a number of other things”. Thank you Chris “tingley leg” Matthews. Every economic number is worse since he got in.

  2. Julene, i like ya, but here ya go. GDP worse, debt, worse, consumer confidence worse, and even unemployment is worse even with the bump, which included 40,000 bike messengers and another 100,000 service industry meaning fast food. No Solyndra or Holder defense? How about the recent executive appointments which big ears called “the biggest abuse of power and disregard for the constitution” just 4 years ago. He may be the best choice I haven’t decided yet. I voted for him last time because McCain is an ass hat. The only one of the Repubs I like is Romney. I take the Rush Limbaugh position here because it would be far too much of a love fest otherwise. Actually I like Huntsman a lot but he’ll be done in a few weeks.

  3. Oops forgot about inflation, yeah that’s up too. We can argue until the cows come home about how much control a president has over this, but the fact remains Bush got blamed so should Obama. Clinton said it best “it’s time for the Dems to shoulder the blame and stop blaming Bush.”

  4. #s from here on gdp: http://www.tradingeconomics.com/united-states/gdp-growth

    The rates of growth look better than what was happening in 2007-2008. Remember, Obama wasn’t actually in office until 2009.

    and inflation rates here http://www.usinflationcalculator.com/inflation/current-inflation-rates/

    again, numbers don’t look that different from when Bush was in charge.

    so if you’d like to argue something, first explain to me why larger numbers mean smaller numbers in your universe for gdp and why the same rates of inflation during the Bush years are so horrifying under Obama.

Leave a Reply

