December 1: One Word

December 1 One Word.
Encapsulate the year 2010 in one word. Explain why you’re choosing that word. Now, imagine it’s one year from today, what would you like the word to be that captures 2011 for you?
(Author: Gwen Bell)

Stagnant. I just feel like I’ve been stuck in a holding pattern. It’s not been anyone’s fault but my own. Stuck with weight. Stuck with my spiritual work. Stuck in bad behaviors. Stuck in fear.

What do I want the word that captures 2011 to be?
Fruitful. I want to see the fruits of my labors. I want to see abundance in every area of my life. I want to see me eating more fruit! I want to see me traveling to more places that grow fruit. I want to feel warm and free and light and sweet. I want to have financial security and much, much more. I want to be overflowing with goodness in every area of my life. I want life to feel delicious.

5 thoughts on “December 1: One Word

  1. OK I’ll put the reality check on again. This post is almost like what we see in campaigns. Meaning you probably could go back 200 years and candidates would be saying the same thing. I’ve known Smuss for close to 20 years now and this could have been written 20 years ago. It’s really time to start taking action and move ahead. I don’t want to get all “It’s a Wonderful Life” here but you’ve already born fruit so to speak. Now it really is time to decide what you want to be when you grow up, devise an action plan and go for it.

Leave a Reply

