Taunted

There are these commercials I keep seeing for two restaurants that I cannot have carnal knowledge of: Sonic and Cici’s.

The Sonic commercials probably hurt my heart the most, as they are done by local improVISers and are funny. Also because I’ve had the chance to eat at one once, and I’d like to do so again.

The Cici’s commercials are just intriguing as all hell, because they sort of remind me of Shakeys, a restaurant we used to be able to go to as kids, but only very rarely. But these commercials are very odd in sort of a creepy way. Yes, Eric, in sort of a creepy way.

I can’t say why exactly, but there is an unnameable weird factor. Check them out if you can. Either way, I feel taunted.

Leave a Reply

