From the tv guide…

Drive Me Crazy (1999)

Melissa Joan Hart plays Nicole Maris, a popular high-schoolers who hopes to snag basketball star Brad as her date to the big dance. But Brad falls for another, and an on-the-rebound Nicole decides to take a shot with her moody next door neighbor.

Sorry … I had to share that with you all for its perfect vague cookie cutter plot entirely spelled out on the tv guide. Was it necessary to go to such length? I’m either bored as hell on a Friday night/hungover as hell on a Saturday/Sunday afternoon, or I’m not. I either have a penchant for terrible teen movies*, or i don’t. If I’m in the "don’t" category in either one, this description is not beckoning me to turn Oxygen on.

Enjoy.

*Sexton/Jen, I’m lookin’ at you.

Leave a Reply

